Home > Member Services > Recognition > WYCUP Winners

September 1, 2014   

Recognition // WYCUP Winners


Congratulations to the five winners of the 2013 WYCUP scholarship!

Check out the article on leadership and future of credit union industry written by the WYCUP winners and published in March 2014 by COBA, the World Council member in Australia.

Caroline Domanski, Deputy CEO, No1 CopperPot Credit Union, United Kingdom

"I most enjoyed interacting and networking with the other [WYCUP] participants".

Watch Caroline's video

Benjamin Janzen, Stewardship in Action Advisor, Mennonite Savings and Credit Union, Canada

"I'm really looking forward to visiting Australia in July".

Watch Ben's video

Christopher Morris, Director of Communications, National Credit Union Foundation, USA

"I loved meeting and sharing with people my age from around the world."

Watch Chris' video

Eber Ostemberg, Social Programs Adviser, Sicredi Noroeste MT, Brazil

Watch Eber's video

Jenn Vandehaar, Vice President Operations, Healthcare & Municipal Employees' Credit Union, Canada

"I really enjoyed hearing about the successes of the past WYCUP winners, ... how they led change in their own credit union. That made me (personally) feel like ‘if they could do that, I could do that' or apply something of equal value to my credit union and community". Watch Jenn's video

Past Recipients of the WYCUP Scholarship



  • Yola Charles, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Michelle Coelho, Australia
  • Marcy Lovberg, Canada
  • Edel McKenna, Ireland
  • Tracia Pounder, Barbados


  • Scott Daukas, United States
  • Carol Karugu, Kenya
  • Melia Keller,United States
  • Orla O'Shea, Ireland
  • Cas Scott, Australia


  • Julie Ferguson, Ireland
  • Ross Lanbrick, Australia
  • Carolyne Luvembe, Kenya
  • Jeff Rout, Canada
  • Amy Stanton, United States


  • Joe Agro, Canada
  • Anna Corona, United States
  • Nicholas May, Australia
  • Rachel Milan, Canada
  • Rafal Sokolowski, Poland


  • Elizabeth V. Randall, United States
  • Izabela Rutkowska, Poland
  • Ryan Visscher, Canada
  • Stacey Walker, United States
  • Eleonora Zgonjanin Petrovik, Macedonia


  • Tom Atkins, Canada
  • Alison Carr, United States
  • Anne-Marie Coffey, Ireland
  • Darcy Mykytyshyn, Canada
  • Shoba Gunasekaran, Singapore


  • Sherri Fogwill, Canada
  • Tina Hall, United States
  • Karla Herrera, Guatemala
  • Michael Mack, Australia
  • Sandra Phillips, Canada


  • Glenn Bolger, Canada
  • Catherine Coffey, Ireland
  • Hillary Jalafi, Malawi
  • Dorwin Manzano, Trinidad
  • Irwing Pinares-Silva, Peru


  • Justine Conley, Australia
  • Jeanne Kim, United States
  • Jan Knowles, Bahamas
  • Malcolm Stoffman, Canada
  • Katarzyna Uniwersal, Poland


  • Rod Ashley, Scotland
  • John Klassen, Canada
  • Skott Pope, United States
  • Maurice Wright, Jamaica
  • Amy Penick, United States


  • Mary Baxter, United States
  • Grzegorz Buckowski, Poland
  • Bradford Caldwell, United States
  • Lana Catalano, Canada
  • Andrew Leys, New Zealand